top of page

[Yul Night] Yuri Video Call With SONEs (221218)


Translated by @myomariaph

Video from: MingonFilm

Watch full video here: https://youtu.be/zH61AVgVMpw


[Yuri] Hi!

Say ho~

[Sones] Ho!

[Yuri] Say ho ho~

[Sones] Ho ho!

[Yuri] Say ho ho ho!

[Sones] Ho ho ho!

[Yuri] [laughing] You’re good at this.

Right now, It’s…?

[Sones] Girls’ Generation!!

[Yuri] In the future, it’s…

[Sones] Girls’ Generation!!

[Yuri] Forever, it’s…

[Sones] Girls’ Generation!!

[Yuri] Hi, are you having fun?

[Sones] Yes!

[Yuri] Can you hear my voice?

[Sones] Yes!

Very clearly!

[Yuri] Are you having fun tonight?

[Sones] Yes!

[Yuri] So you all had a drink?

[Sones] Yes.

[Yuri] First, I couldn’t even hold a birthday party but I feel really good seeing you all have fun together.

It’d be great if I could go there today and say a toast but I just arrived from a foreign schedule.

It’s so cold that I couldn’t even take off my outerwear and now I’m having a video call with you.

Is it fun?

[Sones] Yes!

[Yuri] But still, I feel thankful to our Sones who love Yuri and came to enjoy Yul-night.

Thanks to you, I was able to spend a festive year-end.

How about you guys? Are you enjoying it there?

[Sones] Yes!

[feels satisfied and laughs]

[Sones] So cute!

[Yuri] First, this year especially… can you hear me well?

[Sones] Yes!

I’m alone in my room and speaking really loud in case you can’t hear.

[Sones] We can hear you very well.

[Yuri] First of all, we had SNSD promotions this year and we promoted in more various ways than the other years.

And thanks to our Sones who love us and came here from afar tonight, we spent a splendid year.

You all made many memories too, right?

[Sones] Yes!

[Yuri] I heard that you came from somewhere far. Is anyone here from Busan or something?

[silence]

[Sones laugh]

[Yuri] I guess there isn’t.

[Sones] We’re from Cheongju!

We came from Cheongju!

[Yuri] Cheongju?

[Sones] Daejeon too!

Daejeon!

[Yuri] Daejeon?

Anyone from Namhae? No one?

What about Jejudo?

No one.

Japan?

No.

Guys, isn’t it good to meet new friends through this mediator unnie (me)?

[Sones] It’s good!

[Yuri] I hope you will continue being active like this in our (Sone) community.

Meet up and be united through me. Isn’t it great?

[Sones] It’s good!!

[Yuri] I’ll work hard so that there are many things you can talk about.

So I hope you’ll wait for me in 2023, too. Okay?

[Sones] Okay!

[Yuri] Have fun in the remaining time and you were cold coming here, right?

It’s been cold the whole day so when you leave, take care and don’t forget to wear warm clothes. Don’t let your neck get cold, too!

When you leave… do you remember back in elementary school, back in National School, [note: National School is a very outdated name which had been changed to elementary school in 1996.]

[Sones laugh]

You remember the hand warmers you used back then, right?

I’ve prepared those for you so take one each!

Okay?

[Sones] Thank you!

I miss you!

[Yuri] Today is a festival, guys.

[Sones] I love you!

[Yuri] Get drunk tonight! I’ll be cheering for you.

[Sones] Come to bubble (Lysn)!

Bubble!

Send a lot of messages on bubble!!

Bubble!

[Yuri mouthing] I can’t hear you.

Bubble!!

[Yuri] Send more messages on Bubble?

[Sones] Yes!

[Yuri] Bubble?

Okay.

[Sones laugh]

Why are you laughing?

You like this?

[Sones] Yes!

We do!

[Yuri] Okay. I’ll come to Bubble m-

[Sones] We like it!

[Yuri] Yes?

Okay, okay. I like it too!

I’ll try to work hard next year too.

I hope you will have a lot to talk about and become more active through me, the mediator. Okay?

[Sones] Yes!

[Yuri] Did you see that I received three prizes this year?

[Sones] Yes!! Congrats!

[Sones cheering]

[Yuri] It’s all thanks to you!

[Sones] It’s because you work hard!!

[Yuri] Let’s work hard next year too.

[Sones] Okay!

Fighting!!

[Yuri] Bye~

[Sones] Bye!

[Yuri] Have fun!

[Sones] Bye!

We love you!




71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page