top of page

[Yul Night] Yuri's Message for SONEs (221218)



Translated by @myomariaph

Video from: MingonFilm

Watch full video here: https://youtu.be/mjBnmsY9Rgc


Hi~

I’m Yuri!

I heard that today is the Yul-night.

So I left this video message to you who will be gathering.

Are you having fun tonight?

(Sones laughs)

First, this year is the 15th anniversary of SNSD and we made a lot of special memories.

And I’ve been living as SNSD’s Yuri for 15 years so this is a very special year.

Besides, we spent this summer together, making great memories.

So, I think 2022 will be more memorable than any other year. (Yuri laughs)

It’d have been great if I could throw a birthday party with my fans but it’s such a shame that I couldn’t.

But thankfully, I heard that our fans will gather, my Yul-ppas will gather to spend the Yul-night.

So I’m very happy to be able to leave this message. (makes a cheek heart)

Throughout these years promoting, I’ve felt that our relationship is very precious and special. I feel that as years go on and more years add to my career.

That’s why I feel very reliable and not lonely.

Thanks to the existence of the Sones and Yul-ppas, I came to think more about my existence.

I feel very proud of myself because of you all and I often think that I’m such an incredible person. (jokingly) (Sones laugh)

I heard that everyone’s throwing a party for my birthday as well as the 2022 year-end party.

I don’t know whose idea this is but it’s good. I think Yul-ppas’ ideas are the best.

I dare to say they’re the best!

I know you can have fun and get excited even in a place without me. You all are so cool!

I think you all are the best.

And what I really wanted to say is that people say that an artist and the fans are alike.

Maybe that’s why when I see our fans, I always think I have to work more diligently and show you many of my good sides.

Because when I read the fan letters, I wonder how these letters could be so sincere and warm… and comfortable. It feels like I want to be like you.

So when I receive letters and read them, and when I receive comments on my projects, I feel all full and warm in my heart.

And I recognize again that there are many fans who are rooting for me and those who love me infinitely. That makes me very happy and I feel like I’m lucky I was born.

It’s great to live in Korea as a Kpop star as well as a world star. I mean thoughts like this come up. (jokingly) (Sones laugh)

I’m really happy.

And I feel all these feelings because of who?

It’s all thanks to you.

It’s a fact that thanks to you, this Yuri-unnie is very happy.

And you all are always warm towards me.

On top of that, when we make video calls, fansigns and when I see fans holding placards as I pass by, I think Yul-ppas are, to the extent of getting too much, very pretty and handsome.

It’s said that the artist and you guys (fans) are alike. (Sones laugh)

I think these are our similarities.

Make a lot of good memories at Yul-night where wonderful people would be gathering.

Don’t spend a minute or a second negligently and do have fun more than anyone else so that the fans at the Yul-night will become a lot more united.

Cherish these precious fates for a long time and look at me, Kwon Yuri only for the rest of your life. (Sones laugh)

I hope we will be able to live as one, sharing happiness and communicating so that we can enjoy the joy of life.

Thanks a lot and I hope you’ll make a lot of good memories there and throughout the gathering, become united thanks to your love and feelings towards Yuri and for Yuri. (Sones laugh)

I hope you will become united and spend the rest of your life happily with Yuri.

Got it?

I want to meet all of you in person again. Next year, in 2023, I’ve resolved to work harder and always prepare something so that you won’t be bored.

So please root for me always and express and love a lot! Okay?

Be healthy and happy and be with me for the rest of our life.

Lastly, I think we should at least say a toast.

Well, are you ready?

Please fill up the glasses slowly.

Fill the glasses now.

If there are minors who tagged along with their parents, replace it with water or cola.

Fill the glasses first. I’ll do that too.

I’ll have coffee. (brings her coffee) (Sones laugh)

Are you done filling the glasses now?

(spilled the coffee) Gosh!

(showing the mess) I spilled it!

If there’s someone drunk there, they might get drunk like me. Wait, I mean they might spill the drink like me.

Now, if you have filled the glasses… Everyone knows this, right?

I’ll say, “Right now it’s Girls’ Generation! From now on, it’s Girls’ Generation! Forever, it’s Girls’ Generation! Yul-night!!”

Start!

Right now it’s Girls’ Generation! From now on, it’s Girls’ Generation! Forever, it’s Girls’ Generation! Yul-night!

Make a lot of good memories tonight and be nice to each other. I hope we’ll also be able to make good memories like this next year and the years after that.

Bye!


115 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page